LPL 2024 Kicks Off Today


The 5th edition of the Lanka Premier League (LPL) begins today with five teams set to compete in 24 matches, culminating in the final showdown. Matches will take place at the Premadasa and Rangiri Dambulu international stadiums.

The opening ceremony of the Lanka Premier League is scheduled for 6:15 pm today at the Pallekele International Cricket Stadium. Following the ceremony, the first match of the season will commence at 7:30 pm, featuring the reigning LPL champions, the Kandy team, against the LPL runners-up, the Dambulla team.

Share This Article
Leave a comment