SLPP Members Lalith Ellawala and Thilak Rajapaksha Support Sajith Premadasa for Presidential Election


Moments ago, members of the Sri Lanka Podujana Peramuna (SLPP), Mr. Lalith Ellawala and Dr. Thilak Rajapaksha, announced their support for the opposition leader, Mr. Sajith Premadasa, and his Samagi Jana Balawegaya (SJB).

They expressed their allegiance to the Freedom People’s Congress led by Mr. Dallas Alahapperuma, stating their commitment to work towards Mr. Premadasa’s victory in the upcoming presidential election.

Mr. Ellawala emphasized that not all 225 parliament members should be labeled as corrupt, adding that he has initiated a new alliance under the banner ‘we are not thieves’.

Share This Article
Leave a comment